2025 Student Annual Awardees

Wonsook Kim School of Art Best in Show to AJ Westley for A Self Portrait, 2025. Oil on deconstructed suit jackets, 28×32 inches.

Wonsook Kim School of Art Graphic Design Program Best in Show Award to Malia Connor for All About Japan, 2024. Adobe Illustrator and Adobe InDesign, 7.5 x 7.5 inches.

Design Juror's Choice Award to Cailyn Cowley for Cultural Fusion, 2024. Vinyl, 17 x 11 inches.

Studio Juror's Choice Award to **Maria Kolimbiris** for *House Boat,* 2024. Acrylic on canvas, 21.25 x 27 inches.

School of Creative Technologies Best Interactive Media and Technology to Fikayo Olutomiwa for Ankara In Motion - Portraits, 2024. After Effects and Procreate printed on enhanced matte paper, 24×20 inches each.

Karolee Johnson Memorial Award to **Jenna Davito** for *Redirect*, 2024. Adobe Illustrator, 11 x 17 inches.

Karolee Johnson Memorial Award to **Emily Hedsund** for *Morning Mist*, 2025. Animation of watercolor on paper, 00:16 minutes.

Irving S. and Joan Tick Award in Painting or Mixed Media to Kolin Wilkins for Meeting of the Minds, 2025. Oil and acrylic on canvas, 20 x 28 inches.

The Jen Franklin Memorial Award to Cecilia Medina for Watching the News in 2025, 2025. Colored pencils and acrylic on paper, 11×9 inches.

Irving S. and Joan Tick Award in Drawing to **Kitty Davies** for you pushed me you pushed me OFF! THE! STRUCTURE!, 2024. Graphite on Bristol, 24 x 19 inches.

Richard D. Finch Undergraduate Drawing and Printmaking Award to Madison Cummings for Woman, Controlled by Her Universe, 2025. Chalk pastel on cardboard, 60×48 inches.

2025 Student Annual Awardees

Normal Editions Workshop Outstanding Undergraduate Print Award to **Erin Leonard** for *Delicate Soul*, 2023. Intaglio with Chine collé, 20 x 16 inches.

Normal Editions Workshop Outstanding Graduate Print Award to **Catherine C. White** for *Gotta Be A Woman's Keys*, 2025. Plate lithography on Somerset paper, 14 x 11 inches.

Irving S. and Joan Tick Award in Photography to Alissa Egan for Forgotten Treat, 2024. Photography, 14.5×21.5 inches.

Irving S. and Joan Tick Award in Painting or Mixed Media to Madelyn Turner-Havens for My Head Lies in My Jaw Like Lead, 2024. Oil, cold wax, and oil pastel on linen, 70 x 80 x 1.5 inches.

Irving S. and Joan Tick Award in Painting or Mixed Media to **Marie Grimm** for I Yearn and Reject to be - She Held me so Carefully, but my Hands cannot Comfortably Bare, 2024. Acrylic on fabric, 47 x 48 inches.

Silica Ceramics Club Award to Guinevere Saint Crane for Marginalia Man, 2025. Ceramic with gold luster, $5.5 \times 5 \times 5$ inches.

Silica Ceramics Club Award to Lucas Walker for Erosion, 2024. Stoneware, 9.5 x 16 x 8 inches.

Wonsook Kim School of Art Glass Department Award to Emily Wilson for Necessary Introspection, 2024. Glass, 11 x 10 x 14 inches.

Irving S. and Joan Tick Award in Glass to Draper Matthews for Old Friends, 2024. Glass, $14 \times 12 \times 8$ inches.

Irving S. and Joan Tick Award in Sculpture to Samantha Mazzio for Community, 2025. Cardboard, duct tape, packing tape, acrylic, and stickers from streetposts, $40 \times 18 \times 16$ inches.

2025 Student Annual Awardees

Irving S. and Joan Tick Award in Video or Performance to William Hopper for To Eat is to Live, 2024. Animation of ink on paper, 00:19 minutes.

Wonsook Kim School of Art Graphic Design Program Best Concept Award to Malia Bermijo for Different. Not Less, Dyslexia., 2024. Digital poster, 18 x 23 x 1 inches.

Wonsook Kim School of Art Graphic Design Program Best Typography Award to Cailyn Cowley for Cultural Fusion, 2024. Vinyl, 48 x 34 inches.

Wonsook Kim School of Art Graphic Design Best Newcomer Award to Tyler Michaelis for My Potential, 2024. Adobe Illustrator and marker, 11 x 17 inches.